I’m Back!

Hello lovely blog followers!

It has been quite a while and I must apologize for my lack of posts over the last few months. As you can see from the countdown at the bottom of this page…

It. Is. Finished.

IMG_1333

This is a selfie of me walking out of the hospital after my last overnight call!

I graduated y’all! I completed my pediatric residency June 30, 2013. But I spent the last few months before graduation finishing some projects that are very close to my heart and I want to share with you.

A colleague and I started the first, official blog of the University of California, San Francisco (UCSF) Department of Pediatrics! I have long felt that social media offers medicine a unique opportunity to let down our walls and share who we are and how we think, in the hope that we can build stronger connections with the communities around us. Medicine isn’t magic and the people who do it aren’t as mysterious as they may seem. And the more we share about what we do, the more what YOU do, and your values, and daily experiences can inform our practice.

Check out our site here!

In the next few weeks, I will be posting pieces I have written for the UCSF Department of Pediatrics blog here and share what I have been working on for so long! I’m also excited to get back to writing in this space and hope you guys continue to enjoy the journey with me!

Leave a Reply

